Criminal Investigations

The Criminal Investigations Division (C.I.D.) is the primary investigative arm of the Cibolo Police Department and is comprised of a Lieutenant and four investigators all of whom maintain an investigative caseload. Within C.I.D. is also the Narcotics & Gang Unit.

Responsibilities

They are assigned the task of investigating all reported criminal offenses, as well as other investigations initiated by the department, such as vice, narcotics, and internal affairs.

Their investigative duties include interviewing witnesses, suspects, and victims and ensuring that felony and misdemeanor cases are properly prepared and filed with the County and District Attorney’s Office.

They are responsible for maintaining the integrity and security of the department’s property room where criminal evidence and found property is stored until needed in court or until a judge orders its disposition.

Cases

C.I.D. Investigators handle both adult and juvenile cases involving:

  • Crimes against persons, such as homicide, robbery, sexual assault, and harassment
  • Crimes against property, such as burglary and theft, arson, fraud, and criminal mischief
  • Missing persons
  • Narcotic Offenses
  • Runaways

Crime Scene Investigations

Investigators are also specially trained to apply forensic science techniques to crime scene processing, including:

  • DNA evidence collection
  • Latent print collection
  • Photography

Criminal Investigations Personnel

Name Phone Email
LT. Chris Kotzur (210) 858-3203 ckotzur@cibolotx.gov
Sgt. Chris Soto   csoto@cibolotx.gov
Det. Moses Morales (210) 858-3238 mmorales@cibolotx.gov
Det. Kevin Clark (210) 858-3209 kclark@cibolotx.gov
Det. Jenifier Walls (210) 858-3221 jwalls@cibolotx.gov
Vacant    
Patricia Cruz (Evidence Technician) (210) 858-3211 pcruz@cibolotx.gov
Nicole Douglas (Crime Victim Services) (210) 659-1999 ndouglas@cibolotx.gov