Your GovernmentCommunity ServicesDoing BusinessExplore Cibolo
How Do I?
Click to Home
Go To Search
Types of Warrants
Class C misdemeanor offenses are fine-only offenses. However, a municipal court may issue two types of arrest warrants:
  • Warrant of Arrest for failing to appear in court
  • Capias Pro Fine warrant for failure to pay

Warrant of Arrest
This type of warrant is issued by the court when an individual does not appear in court on or before his or her appearance date that is on the ticket or summons. When you were issued the ticket, you signed at the bottom of it, promising to appear in court on or before a certain date and time, usually 20 days after the date of the ticket. In addition to the original charge, a charge of failing to appear is also filed against you. A warrant of arrest is then issued on both the original charge and the failure to appear charge. Notice is sent to the Texas Department of Public Safety to place a hold on your driver’s license preventing you from obtaining, renewing or changing license until this matter is resolved. For out-of-state license holders, your home state is notified that you have an outstanding case (warrant) pending in our court.

If you are arrested under this type of warrant, you may post a bond to be released from jail and the bond may be a cash bond, an attorney or surety bond, or personal recognizance bond.

Capias Pro Fine Warrant
The capias pro fine warrant is issued by the court when an individual fails to satisfy a judgment according to its terms. For example, if you were on an installment plan (time payment plan), and you failed to make a payment when due and you did not contact the court, then a capias pro fine warrant can be issued for your arrest.

If you are arrested under a capias pro fine warrant, you do not have the option to post a bond. Your choices are to either:
  • Pay the fine by cash, cashier's check, or money order
  • Serve time in jail

Warrant Fees
Warrant fees assessed on each warrant issued:
  • $50 warrant fee
  • $30 OMNI fee on all Texas driver’s license holders

Note: The hold placed on your driver’s license will not be removed until all matters pending in this court are closed.
Municipal Court
200 S. Main St.
P.O. Box 826
Cibolo, TX 78108

Direct Line
Ph: 210-658-7324

City Administration
Ph: 210-658-9900 

Administrative Hours
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 4:45 p.m.

Court Hearings
2nd and 4th Wednesday (Excluding holidays)
Voluntary check in starts at noon
Court hearings convenes at 1:30pm